0
7122 Dixie Hwy Louisville, KY 40258
LOCAL: (502) 935-2323 TOLLFREE: (800) 489-9352
Shop
Order within 10 hours 35 minutes for Same Day Delivery!
Customer Reviews
A TOUCH OF ELEGANCE FLORIST
Local Louisville, KY florist
Average Customer Rating: 3.7 of 5 stars. (64 reviews)
Date: Jun 14, 2022
Name: Cynthia S

State/Province:KY

The arrangement was perfect, very beautiful. Great customer service. I really appreciate it. Thank you
Date: May 20, 2022
Name: Chase D

State/Province:KY

Order 15 days ahead for Mother’s Day, flowers showed up day late from delivery date
Date: Apr 15, 2022
Name: Jessica G

State/Province:KY

First and last experience with this florist. Disappointed is an understatement. Paid $90 for an arrangement that looks like I made it myself for $10.
Date: Apr 11, 2022
Name: Casey w

State/Province:KY

Four days late on the delivery and still delivered to wrong address. Not the same 5 star service it used to be. The people I spoke with were nice, just disappointing service.
Date: Mar 13, 2022
Name: Sky B

State/Province:CO

I have utilized this florist for many arrangements, and they NEVER disappoint me or the recipient! The bouquets are lovely, thoughtful and the flowers are always fresh! I highly recommend A Touch of Elegance for all your floral needs!
Date: Mar 12, 2022
Name: Tonya L

State/Province:KY

Ordered flowers for a funeral and they never showed up. A little disappointed that I wasn’t noticed of any delays or issues.
Date: Mar 02, 2022
Name: John Lucinda R

State/Province:KY

Always beautiful flowers & arrangements!
Date: Feb 28, 2022
Name: Sky B

State/Province:CO

I started using Touch of Elegance to send flowers to my mother while she was undergoing chemotherapy. The care and love they put into each arrangement is stunning. I’m happy to report I’m now sending flowers to my mom in happier times as she beat cancer. I’d like to think a little part of her healing came from this florist. With all my love, Mr. Sky Brown, Denver, CO
Date: Feb 14, 2022
Name: Amanda S

State/Province:KY

Canceled my order without notifying me. False advertised flowers they didn't even have. Ruined my valentines and total lack of customer service. Spoke to the owner and she offered no solution or different arrangement. Pathetic business and owner. Waste of 167$.
Date: Jan 25, 2022
Name: Brandon J

State/Province:KY

Flowers were great. My wife and daughters loved them. Arrived when they said they would. I would use Touch of Elegance again and would definitely recommend.
Date: Jan 17, 2022
Name: Vicki S

State/Province:CT

I amupset as I write this poor review. The order was placed Saturday the 15th with a request the delivery be made before noon today, as my Aunts visitation began. (Her funeral) which unfortunately we could not attend. I received a message from a family member that the flowers were not delivered. I immediately phoned and was quickly put in place! The funeral home has other showings and the florists need to combine all deliveries. Well that is not a way to answer a grieving family! If you couldn’t deliver in the time frame given the order should not have been accepted.
Date: Nov 11, 2021
Name: Lisa D

State/Province:KY

Lovely!
Date: Oct 07, 2021
Name: Ella Jean S

State/Province:KY

Absolutely gorgeous birthday bouquet. I have ordered about 6x and always satisfied. Flowers last for weeks if you”deadhead” them. The only thing I would recommend is to show/explain the difference in sizes on website…small, standard, deluxe.
Date: Aug 04, 2021
Name: Tonja S

State/Province:OK

Speedy delivery. Mom loved the arrangement.
Date: Jun 02, 2021
Name: Joshua B

State/Province:KY

You all are always my go to florist. Service is always great, pricing is great and your floral arrangements look fantastic. This was for our 20th anniversary and we had to change the delivery address at the last second. Your team handled it smoothly and with just one quick phone call. Your team is incredible! Always recommend you to others and will continue buying all my flowers from you. Many thanks!
Date: May 30, 2021
Name: Michael W

State/Province:KY

Very nice arrangement. Delivered right when it needed to be.
Date: May 23, 2021
Name: Julie M

State/Province:IN

They delivered my flowers to my mom exceptionally well
Date: May 21, 2021
Name: Melissa P

State/Province:KY

The flowers were absolutely breathtaking!!!
Date: Apr 30, 2021
Name: Amber B

State/Province:KY

Employee loved the plant. (funeral)
Date: Apr 29, 2021
Name: Tim S

State/Province:KY

Great job on the flowers ! You guys knocked it out of the park Thanks again !
Date: Apr 22, 2021
Name: Kimberly H

State/Province:KY

The flower arrangement I received for my birthday was small and blah.
Date: Apr 13, 2021
Name: Casey W

State/Province:KY

Ordered a custom bouquet for my parents anniversary and they loved it! It was a beautiful bouquet and was delivered to them promptly the next day. Great service!
Date: Apr 05, 2021
Name: Vivian F

State/Province:KY

AWESOME AS ALWAYS!
Date: Apr 02, 2021
Name: Lily L

State/Province:KY

Ordered 7:30pm and asked for delivery the next day...delivered perfect timing. Fast easy and simple!!!!
Date: Mar 19, 2021
Name: Pam W

State/Province:KY

They looked just like picture. I was so pleasrd
Date: Mar 07, 2021
Name: Cammie B

State/Province:KY

The flowers arrived and were beautiful. The balloon that I paid $5 for was not included.
Date: Mar 01, 2021
Name: Michael B

State/Province:KY

Great Place
Date: Feb 01, 2021
Name: Roshell D

State/Province:KY

I’ve ordered from The Touch of Elegance florist for a while. They have always been professional and the flower arrangements are beautiful.
Date: Jan 19, 2021
Name: Tyler B

State/Province:NY

Amazing same day service!
Date: Jan 02, 2021
Name: Scott T

State/Province:KY

was disappointed in the $125 arrangment
Date: Dec 22, 2020
Name: Scott T

State/Province:KY

The $125..0 arrangement was disappointing. I thought it would be more than a dozen roses and some carnations. The vase was cracked and leak on a wood table and warped it.
Date: Dec 19, 2020
Name: Betty J

State/Province:KY

Nicely done.
Date: Dec 13, 2020
Name: Kathryn J

State/Province:MD

Given that we were unable to attend the funeral in person, we wanted a good, local florist to provide flowers for us. The family that attended the funeral said the flowers were beautiful. Ordering online was quick and easy. Thank you.
Date: Dec 07, 2020
Name: Tammy R

State/Province:TX

I was not happy with your service the funeral was at noon and the plant was delivered at 1:40. Funeral services are public knowledge on the funeral homes website. I will not order ever again from your place.
Date: Nov 26, 2020
Name: Deborah M

State/Province:KY

Paid $111.00 for a $40.00 vase of flowers. Very embarrassing display at funeral. Called and complained, they said they would refund $20 and never did. Will never order from again.
Date: Nov 23, 2020
Name: Amy G

State/Province:KY

An employee contacted me to confirm the person they were going to. I feel that is above & beyond... great customer service!
Date: Oct 15, 2020
Name: Maria V

State/Province:KY

Beautifull pricy but worth it was great for covid
Date: Sep 21, 2020
Name: Cindy H

State/Province:KY

I ordered a bouquet based on a picture on their website. What arrived was nothing like the picture. I will not be using them again. You would think 84.00 would provide a nicer result.
Date: Sep 21, 2020
Name: Shannon D

State/Province:KY

Ordered Designers Choice paid $111.00 for the arrangement. I could have went to Kroger and bought the same thing for $30.00. I have ordered several times from you guys. This was very disappointing. Im not one to complain but this was kinda bad.
Date: Aug 19, 2020
Name: Mandi M

State/Province:KY

Flowers were later than expected and completely wilted. Was definitely not worth the price considering what was received. Will not order again.
Date: Jul 24, 2020
Name: Bridget W

State/Province:NC

I called a few times to check on the order because I had a feeling something was wrong. Every time they answered the phone and I asked about my order, it seemed like an imposition for them to check on it, then when the order actually was delivered it was incomplete and the recipient did not get everything ordered....
Date: Jul 23, 2020
Name: stephen p

State/Province:KY

Beautiful flowers quick service.
Date: Jun 25, 2020
Name: Ashley R

State/Province:KY

Tried to cancel order. $110 on same day of order. Still charged to, email saying it was delivered. No refund, no flowers..
Date: Jun 25, 2020
Name: Deborah C

State/Province:FL

We are out of state and your site was very easy to use. We are very appreciative of the promptness of your business. The family also loved the flowers.
Date: Jun 20, 2020
Name: Bryan C

State/Province:KY

I was super happy with the quick turnaround, I ordered late in the day and asked for next day delivery and almost expected a call the next day to tell me they couldn't meet that, but it was delivered and my wife was happy with her flowers.
Date: May 26, 2020
Name: Marion B

State/Province:CA

Total success :) The living flowering plant could have nit been better. Thank you from my Mom & me :)
Date: May 23, 2020
Name: Amy R

State/Province:NC

Beautiful flowers and easy delivery!
Date: May 21, 2020
Name: Rob R

State/Province:KY

Great Mothers Day Peace Lily plant was delivered and recipient loved them and said they were in perfect condition.
Date: May 14, 2020
Name: Tracy W

State/Province:GA

The arrangement was very nice!
Date: May 14, 2020
Name: Donna Sue M

State/Province:IN

Could not be more pleased with the flowers I received You went above and beyond to make everything perfect Thank you so much
Date: May 10, 2020
Name: Jean T

State/Province:KY

I ordered flowers received email that order been delivered well the order was never received
Date: May 07, 2020
Name: Kelsey T

State/Province:KY

Great prices for beautiful arrangements! I absolutely love that they send a delivery confirmation email. Thanks for making my best friend’s worst day better!
Date: Jan 25, 2020
Name: Kathleen R

State/Province:KY

Thank so much for all the help with this birthday arrangement!! Your website is awesome and made ordering this gift so easy!! The arrangement was beautiful! Thrilled with your service! looking forward to doing more business with you!! Many thanks!
Date: Dec 11, 2019
Name: pam p

State/Province:KY

not as shown on both my purchases
Date: Dec 03, 2019
Name: Matthew F

State/Province:IN

ordered online but called when the shop opened and asked to be anonymous. That didn’t happen.
Date: Nov 11, 2019
Name: Marcia D

State/Province:KY

just beautiful was so proud of the arrangement at the funeral home meant a lot! will use again
Date: Oct 11, 2019
Name: Joyce H

State/Province:KY

The arrangement was just as I had hoped it would be. Attractive, fresh and appropriate
Date: Jul 07, 2019
Name: Terri C

State/Province:KY

Beautiful floral design! A Touch of Elegance Florist helped me when a dear loved one passed while I was away on vacation in South Carolina. They took the time to discuss my design request on the phone and created a beautiful arrangement that was sent to the funeral home. Thank you for your kindness durning a difficult time.
Date: May 25, 2009
Name: Karen D

State/Province:KY

Date: Oct 22, 2008
Name: nancy w

State/Province:KY

After complaining yet again on the arrangement to the so called manager. They were very defensive and not apolognic. I will never ever reccomend or use them again.
Date: Oct 20, 2008
Name: nancy w

State/Province:KY

MY sister in law called from out of state to ask who she should use for a funeral arragment. I told her Mills and YOung as they were close to funeral home and she would call direct and not have all the hidden charges. I am a florist by trade and when the flowers got there they were awful. Small cheap basket with no handle and the delivery person could have arrged it. I had them pick it up and replace it. I was told it was a 30.00 arrg ment by the sales girl. They sent a cheap rose vase with a few mum stems in it. It was awful. I then had to leave for a funeral out of state where my sister in law lives. She said it was a 50.00 order!!! What a rip off!
Date: Jan 10, 2006
Name: Gertie B

State/Province:KY

I have been purchasing from Mills and Young for approximatey 25 years. I have received the highest level of customer courtesy. They are wonderful folks to deal with. They help me with all my floral needs. Their arrangements and plants are always top rate.
Date: Jun 26, 2003
Name: Becky L

State/Province:KY

Thanks for all of the help with the get well basket!